LOOK OF THE DAY (ELVIS PRESELY – A’ LA’ BLUE SUEDE SHOES!)

19 Jan

PHOTO: THE BRILLIANT MARTIN KHARUMWA!


Today was a good day! I had lunch with my Dad who is just BRILLIANT – the waiter asked us ‘so madam what will you and your brother have?’ didn’t know whether to laugh or cry – he then explained it wasn’t about looks but the way we related to each other (was he being nice – i asked myself?!) But my dad and I are very cool around each other so I get it, I mean we go clubbing together and I guess its the way he dresses too- one word FABdad!
So we got to talking about life and this and that and what we needed to do with all the land we have in Ibanda; he is now planning to set up an abbatoir; on top of having four farms in Tanzania, being a full time pilot, owning a produce company and his own planes and it hit me! That’s where I get all my multitasking tendencies from- that and my crooked nose, long fingers and awesome sense of humor (yes i just gave myself props! its like RTing yourself!(re-tweeting)!!)

On a serious note though – there are some serious opportunities opening up in Entebbe folks, What with all the UN folk coming down here to rest from Darfur, Somalia etc- i have inside info – so if you are able invest in service industry, accommodation and more – go Entebbe!
On today’s look of the day – i channeled BLUE SHOES ! and while i was surfin’ around – I found some stars channeling blue too!!!

white ruffle top- H&M 25 dollars UK (available round town as well in select boutiques)
blue sweater – 15 pounds, Primark
Pin stripe knee length button skirt – Mango – Village Market (Nairobi Kenya), 2500 Keshs
dangle chandelier earrings- Primark, 5 pounds
Thumb ring striped- Tunu Collexions Nairobi, 1000 k.shs
blue suede shoes- Mr.Price, 45 000 ugx
Azure Clutch – Tunu Collexions 2000 Ke.shs
Ray Ban Prescripts- 650 000 ugx Garden city opticians
Photography: Martin Kharumwa (Boy Genius and veeery hot!)

Some celebs channeling blue

As a parting shot – Gentlemen whatever your proclivity – I’m all for being in touch with the feminine side – but try not to overdo it a la Lenny Kravitz below!
till tomorrow
xoxo
Sean

Lenny Kravitz complete with man bag, leather knee high wedge boots and Kaftan??/poncho???

4 Responses to “LOOK OF THE DAY (ELVIS PRESELY – A’ LA’ BLUE SUEDE SHOES!)”

  1. nancie January 19, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    am loving the different shades of blue in the whole outfit!
    I added your blog to my blog roll on the tab! lovely week!

    • kacungira January 21, 2011 at 10:38 am #

      cool! have a great weekend love..chat soon!

  2. twino January 23, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    now lennys style is ALIEN…. would rather be caught dead wearing such eespecially.. the wedge

  3. Colby Causley March 27, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Excellent blog here! Additionally your web site so much up very fast! What host are you the usage of? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink for your host? I want my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

Leave a Reply

