PULLING THINGS TOGETHER

27 Jan

My thoughts are really scattered today so forgive me – but while talking to my sister about the frustrations of running a business – because you do feel like giving up ALOT of the time; we came up with an interesting technique after I recalled a quote that I’m going to paraphrase right now ‘the greatest businesses are built one brick at a time by making tiny little improvements every day until you have built something worthy’ – So now; every time I moan and want to give up -I think of that and try to do a few things to be better.
One thing we decided on together (my sister and I) is the ”BIG 3 rule”- everyday we pick three things that we think will improve us or our businesses from a ‘to do’ list – and ensure that these are the BIG 3 that must get done today
sometimes its calling an old friend who isn’t well and being there for them; sometimes its taking a client out to lunch and NOT talking business!!
Not only does this give you a feeling of control and that you are edging towards your goal but it also helps give one a feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day which goes a long way to staving off depression and hopelessness when things don’t always go your way – so try that today! And while your at it stay fabulous and look good

Here’s what I want to be wearing on this Hot Thursday!

But closer to home – I am totally digging Gloria Wavamunno’s collection of African prints – very verstile and you can rock them with block colors like black to maintain a professional feel – but still oh so African!

Model- Innachi, Photography - Kharumwa, Jacket- Gloria Wavamunno, black pants/ear-rings- model's own


GW 2010 Collection

Today’s song of the day Fab Jazz (Jazmine Sullivan) performing – 10 Seconds / Holding You Down (Goin’ In Circles) – Soul Train Awards 2010 I like both songs for the empowering feel and well she is just good at what she does/the soulful sound gets me every darn time!

Have a fabulous one today folks!
xoxo
Sean….

2 Responses to “PULLING THINGS TOGETHER”

  1. ranchaway January 27, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I love the dinosaur on the tee!

  2. Mary-Cait February 26, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    I am CRAZY in love with those shoes, who makes them?!

Leave a Reply

