I WHIP MY HAIR BACK AND….. ER…….

17 Feb

Well It would be hard to whip my hair back and forth seeing as I just CUT IT!!!!-Mention Cut and hair in one sentence to any woman and watch how she shivers!! Anyway Shamillah down at Suqa is EXCELLENT with a pair of scissors and I remember doing a post where I said I MIGHT cut my hair!
Truth be told with all the split ends gone and tons of definition gained my hair has more body – I have never loved it so much and I can still get creative with it, NO MORE WEAVES FOR ME!!!- So I say if you’ve been thinking of putting your head on the chopping block – think no more (pun intended) just DO it (but er….. make sure Shamillah does it is my only point of caution!!)

New haircut- short and sweet


No more weaves for me!


The back


Plenty body


RAW

HAIR: Shamillah @ SUQA
PHOTOGRAPHY: Nancy Kacungira

12 Responses to “I WHIP MY HAIR BACK AND….. ER…….”

  1. Brentaka February 17, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    I love it!! Shamillah and Julie convinced me to grow mine when I first started coming to Suqa :-))! But if I decide to ever cut it again it will have to be Shamillah at Suqa

  2. Shivachi February 18, 2011 at 12:22 am #

    You’re looking good. By the way, i’m a guy and i want to do the spiked look, the jake gyllenhaal, david beckham look. I know i’ll need styling gels and freeze gels, but should i relax my hair first?

  3. nkirdizzle February 18, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    That’s a stunning hair cut, love it!!!

  4. crazyNairobian February 18, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Seanice , your blogg inspires me . Your pics are fab.

  5. mbabazi February 18, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    nice . suits u well.

  6. nancie February 19, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    i love the cut, looks great on you.x

  7. Fashion Amira Bits February 19, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    I love the look,it takes courage for a woman to cut hair….and you look fab in this new look.

  8. Seanice February 19, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    thanks Amira, Nancie And Mbabazi.. crazy nairobian i am sooo chuffed you like the blog 😉

  9. Seanice February 19, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    @ Brentaka, i feel you !! @Shivachi – for it to be malleable if its african hair you would have to relax it!

  10. AnitaK February 20, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    I cut my hair a year ago and have never looked back – actually I have grown so comfortable with it being short. Only problem is I don’t have that many ways to play around with it. Its natural and not relaxed.
    What could one do for short natural curly hair? Mind you when relaxed, its a disaster!!!!
    Thanks Sean, your blog totally rocks and is inspiring

  11. PamEla February 21, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    Sean this look is…WOW! You know what would be nice? If you could put more of such pics on the SUQA website so that we can have a look at what kinda master pieces you guys create! Like AnitaK my hair is natural too (though longer)and Im clue less on what else to do with it.
    Help!

  12. Shivachi February 21, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Wow, thanks sean for the advice. Love your blog badly.

Leave a Reply

